Sighs of Contentment

Here I lie, wrapped in your embrace. Feeling your love and seeing your face. The things I feel when I’m with you make my heart soar and my soul true. I’ve never known a love like this, perfection existing in your kiss. Late at night while the world is suspended in twilight, I’m near you and everything feels right. So here we are, and with every sentiment, from my lips escape sighs of contentment.

I thought of this while laying next to my husband. He’s my best friend and this poem is for him ❤

Leave a Reply

